The pop rock group formed in 2005 and blended influences from Switchfoot, Mae, Owl City and Relient K. The group consisted of Joey Bolognone on vocals, guitar and keys, Josh Salvage on drums and vocals, John Paul McLaughlin on guitar and Alec Gilfillan on bass.

Fazeshift released three records, And Then There Was Life, The Everyday Broken Heart (Aux Records) and The Christmas EP and also had their single "Fickle Thoughts" featured on the Atticus/Sleepless Entertainment "Sounds of Summer Volume 3" Compilation alongside other bands such as: "The Summer Set," "The Audition," "The Secret Handshake" and "The Dangerous Summer."  Fazeshift spent time working with Paul Leavitt (All Time Low, Senses Fail, Circa Survive, Versa Emerge) in the studio.

The band toured the United States on three separate occasions with one being documented for an independent film released by Isaac Deitz.  Fazeshift shared stages with The Academy Is..., Mae, Ryan Cabrera, Rookie of the Year, Fireworks, Thieves and Villains and Honor Bright.  They also appeared at festivals including "Barn Bash" and "Cornerstone." The group has also been featured in publications such as "AMP Magazine" and "HM Magazine."

The Everyday Broken Heart (2008)