Anorexic Beauty Queen

ABQ started as a trio of teens from Syracuse, New York in the early 2000s and went on to have an impact on not only the CNY music community but also on music globally.  Mike Watson, Nick Irvine and Isaac Deitz were the core of the band in 2006 when Aux released This Little Light.   After the members pursued other interests for a few years, including Deitz doing music video work for international recording artists.  Watson revived ABQ in 2013 with the emotionally draining album Demons featuring "Why Don't You Write" as quite possibly the saddest song the band has ever released.  Watson currently sings/screams for Bleak and The Afro Nips.

Demons (2013)


This Little Light (2006)